Log in

President's Corner - January 2007

January 01, 2007 2:28 PM | Brad Miller (Administrator)

Happy New Year! Hopefully, you were able to enjoy the holidays with your family and friends.

I would like to start off the year by introducing this year�s board of directors to you. Your officers include: Ryan Bickel, President; Jesse Hogue, Past President; Dana Staat, President-Elect; Ted Riley, Treasurer; and Brad Miller, Secretary. Your board members include: Jodie Bakus, Bill Kriel, Jean Lee, Kim Melgarejo, Natalie Paul, Shaun Phillips, Cindy Pollock, Jeff Van Houten, and Cheri Woodhams.

On behalf of the board, I would like to thank Jesse Hogue for all of his hard work and guidance as President. I would also like to recognize Jean Lee for her service as Past-President last year. Fortunately, she will be remaining with us as a board member. Finally, I would like to welcome our newest board member, Cindy Pollock.

I am honored to serve as your president and look forward to working with you to promote the profession of pharmacy. To assist me in serving you, please feel free to share your ideas regarding educational opportunities, topics of interest, or anything else that pertains to advancing health-system pharmacy.

Many of you are currently making New Year resolutions. I have a couple ideas that I would like to offer. If you are not currently a member of the Michigan Society of Health-System Pharmacy (MSHP) and Michigan Pharmacists Association (MPA), consider joining. If you are already a member, consider becoming involved with a committee, serving as a delegate, and/or attending the MPA's Annual Convention & Exhibition in February. More information regarding these opportunities can be found at MPA's website, http://www.michiganpharmacists.org.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software